Home » Government » Town Council

The Town of Star is governed by a six-member team in which the Mayor works directly with the five-member Board of Commissioners to ensure that the town runs efficiently. The Mayor is elected on a two-year basis and each of the Commissioners serves a four-year term. Each of these six town officials are elected through a non-partisan process, and the voting opportunity is extended to all residents in Star who are officially registered to vote through the Montgomery County Board of Elections. Town Board meetings are held the second Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. The meetings are held at the Star Municipal Building at 454 South Main Street and all citizens are invited to attend.

Mayor: Mary Hughes O’Brien

Board of Commissioners:

Eddie Bernard – Police

Alice Clemens – Streets

Jennifer Fountain – Parks and Recreation

Skip Grant – Fire

Mark Maynard – Water and Sewer

Ask the Town Council a Question

14 + 8 =